Four school districts serve students in Sac County.

East Sac County Community School District
Auburn, Lake View, Sac City, and Wall Lake in Sac County

Officially formed in 2011, the East Sac County Community School District was built from a consolidation of Sac and Wall Lake View Auburn districts. The PK-12 district has approximately 1,000 students with two elementary schools, a middle school in Sac City, and a high school in Lake View.
OA & BCIG Community School Districts
Odebolt in Sac County; Arthur, Battle Grove and Ida Grove in Ida County

The Odebolt-Arthur & Battle Creek-Ida Grove Schools are two districts involved in a whole-grade sharing agreement with a total student population around 1,000. The districts share a 9-12 grade high school in Ida Grove and 6-8 grade middle school in Odebolt. PK-5 schools are in Ida Grove and Odebolt.
Ridge View Community School District
Early, Nemaha and Schaller in Sac County; Galva and Holstein in Ida County

Formed in 2010, the Schaller-Crestland and Galva-Holstein Community School Districts share middle and high schools in Early and Holstein with three elementary buildings including Schaller-Crestland in Schaller in Sac County. Total enrollment is around 800.
South Central Calhoun Community School District
Lytton in Sac County; Lake City, Lohrville, and Rockwell City in Calhoun County

The South Central Calhoun district represents a 2014 merger of the Rockwell-City Lytton and Southern Calhoun Community School District. The formation follows whole-grade sharing which had been in place between the two districts, which has approximately 900 students.
© 2015-2018 Sac Economic & Tourism Development | 209 W. 2nd Street | Wall Lake, IA 51466 | (712) 664-2940 | Contact Us